Stay up to date on our 2022 MLO course launches: TheCEShop.com/Mortgage/Newsletter-Sign-Up

Delaware Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Delaware

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type

Delaware Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours National State
You Need: 8 8 0
We Offer: 8 8 0

Delaware Requirement Detail for Mortgage Continuing Education

Hours Required by the State:
  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of electives

An MLO who has completed their pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved, is not required to complete CE.

Course Duplication:

A licensee may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Seat Time:

Seat time will be enforced and our online course delivery system manages this requirement.


NMLS provider #1405076
Course Completion Reporting:

Mortgage course completions are reported to the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System and Registry (NMLS).

Delaware licensees are required to complete their CE courses by December 1. 

The NMLS recommends completing CE prior to the deadline as licensees are unable to apply to renew their license if their CE is not complete.

The CE Shop will report credits to the NMLS within 7 business days of course completion.

Delaware Contact Details for Mortgage Continuing Education

Office of the State Bank Commissioner
Phone: (302) 739-4235
Email: Carole.Hoffecker@delaware.gov
Website: Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner

NMLS Resources for Mortgage Continuing Education

Delaware MLO License Description Page
Professional Standards: Mortgage Education
Professional Standards: Criminal Background Check
Professional Standards: Credit Report
Professional Standards: MLO Testing